WIG Boston’s February wrap-up

Posted on

Thank you so much to everyone who came out last night to Sally O’Brien’s for this month’s Women in Games Boston meet-up! Since January’s meeting was at my house, it was exciting to have the event somewhere that doesn’t require me to wash dozens of glasses afterward. 😉 Thank you to our new home, Sally O’Brien’s, for hosting us, and thank you to the Boston IGDA chapter for loaning us their projector and screen. And many many thanks to Chris Hart of ReactionGrid for giving a talk about 3D open world development and data visualization. (I will remember those flaming servers of doom forever.)

Next month’s meeting will be on Tuesday, March 29, from 6:30 – 9:30PM at Sally O’Brien’s. I’m still locking in a speaker, so if you have a project or idea you’d like to present (or you know someone else who does), please drop me a line!

